Board of Directors
  • Shaun O’Brien, (President) – Legal Director, LEAF
  • Kathleen Murphy, (Vice President) – Senior Counsel, Office of the Vice President, Policy, Research & External Relations, Legal Aid Ontario
  • Sharon Tse, (Treasurer) – Practice Inspection, Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario
  • Sarah Whitmore, (Secretary) – Senior Associate, Torys LLP
Members at Large
  • Janet L. Bomza –  Partner and National Practice Leader – Immigration, PwC Law LLP
  • Angela Chaisson – Angela Chaisson Law
  • Elaine Goulbourne – Director, Clinical Resources at Women’s College Hospital
  • Mel Hogg – Assistant General Counsel, Ontario Power Generation
  • Tamara Huggins – Investigator, Office of the Provincial Advocate for Children and Youth
  • Jeanette Manguiat – Director of Human Resources and Administration, YWCA Toronto
  • Anna Matas – Litigator, Lerners LLP
  • Sonja Pavic – Associate, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
  • Alena Thouin – Deputy Director, Legal Services Ministries of Energy /  Infrastructure / Economic Development & Growth / Research, Innovation & Science /  Accessibility

Thank you for your interest in joining our Board of Directors. Please download a BSCC Board Application. We will hold applications on file for upcoming opportunities.